The Faithless Hawk by Margaret Owen | Book Review

Hello hi I am converted and obsessed with Margaret Owen’s books. I picked up The Faithless Hawk immediately after finishing The Merciful Crow and have zero regrets. In fact, this is my favorite kind of reading to do. BINGE READING, where you just gobble up one book after another by the same author. I don’t often give […]

The Merciful Crow by Margaret Owen | Book Review

The Merciful Crow by Margaret Owen was so much better than I expected. I’ll admit I went in with not a lot of expectations. This book has mixed reviews on my goodreads. Still, I wanted to pick it up because I just absolutely love the design of the cover. Also, I’ve been on a roll […]

Jackpot by Nic Stone | Book Review

Jackpot by Nic Stone is a book I bought on a whim. I mean, I had absolutely heard of Nic Stone before (who hasn’t). However, the books I heard of were Dear Martin and Dear Justyce. I was randomly browsing in Barnes & Noble, when I saw this book for sale on the buy one get one […]

5 Verse Books For Beginners

I used to be really intimidated by books that are in verse. You see, I thought maybe I wouldn’t like them as they didn’t follow typical prose structure. Yet as it turns out, once I gave them a shot, I was hooked. These five books are excellent for anyone looking to dip a toe into […]

Rebel Spy by Veronica Rossi | Audiobook Review

Why Did I Listen To Rebel Spy by Veronica Rossi? I really enjoyed Veronica Rossi’s Under The Never Sky series and well, it has been a few years since I’ve read the series. So, I thought I would try out one of Rossi’s newer books and why not begin with Rebel Spy. After all, I really enjoy […]

When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis | Book Review

I love a good contemporary book, especially when the comparisons are in the vein of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen. When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis was a single day read for me. Davis’s debut kept me compelled from page 1 to page 394. I did see that not everyone felt the same […]