Jackpot by Nic Stone | Book Review

Jackpot by Nic Stone is a book I bought on a whim. I mean, I had absolutely heard of Nic Stone before (who hasn’t). However, the books I heard of were Dear Martin and Dear Justyce. I was randomly browsing in Barnes & Noble, when I saw this book for sale on the buy one get one […]

5 Verse Books For Beginners

I used to be really intimidated by books that are in verse. You see, I thought maybe I wouldn’t like them as they didn’t follow typical prose structure. Yet as it turns out, once I gave them a shot, I was hooked. These five books are excellent for anyone looking to dip a toe into […]

Rebel Spy by Veronica Rossi | Audiobook Review

Why Did I Listen To Rebel Spy by Veronica Rossi? I really enjoyed Veronica Rossi’s Under The Never Sky series and well, it has been a few years since I’ve read the series. So, I thought I would try out one of Rossi’s newer books and why not begin with Rebel Spy. After all, I really enjoy […]

When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis | Book Review

I love a good contemporary book, especially when the comparisons are in the vein of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen. When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis was a single day read for me. Davis’s debut kept me compelled from page 1 to page 394. I did see that not everyone felt the same […]

Lore by Alexandra Bracken | Book Review

I love Alexandra Bracken’s versatility in her speculative fiction writing. From time traveling to fiber arts magic to Greek gods and hunters, she really can flex that creative muscle. Lore is Alexandra Bracken’s latest. It’s a bit of a door stopper, but do not let that stop you from reading this excellent story. I have […]

Float Plan by Trish Doller | Book Review

I am obsessed with Trish Doller’s books. Her writing has spanned essentially the whole of my time blogging, so I feel a fondness for them – starting with Something Like Normal going all the way to Start Here and now her adult debut Float Plan. And you know what? I will gladly look forward to all of her […]