When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis | Book Review

I love a good contemporary book, especially when the comparisons are in the vein of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen. When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis was a single day read for me. Davis’s debut kept me compelled from page 1 to page 394. I did see that not everyone felt the same […]

Complicit by Stephanie Kuehn | Book Review

Complicit by Stephanie Kuehn is a real mind fuck of a book. I actually am a little dismayed that I did not pick it up sooner. However, that’s the life of a voracious reader, yes? Anyways, I am kind of still reeling over here from that ending. I guess I can take a break from […]

I Crawl Through It by AS King | Audiobook Review

Why Did I Listen To I Crawl Through It by AS King? I Crawl Through It by A.S. King is an audiobook that I recently purchased because I had Audible credits burning a hole in my pocket. Plus, I was all, hey it’s on my Netgalley queue and this is a fast way to finally […]

Paperweight by Meg Haston | Audiobook Review

Why Did I Listen To Paperweight by Meg Haston? Paperweight by Meg Haston has such a pretty cover. I am all about that light blue cover. So, upon seeing it on Hoopla and making the realization that I have seriously got to buck up and read the books on my shelves, I decided to give […]

Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman | Audiobook Review

Why Did I Listen To Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman? Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman won the National Book Award. I have this preconceived notion that books that win awards tend to be of higher quality than books that do not win awards. After having this book on my shelf for months on end, I […]

Stranger Than Fanfiction Giveaway

Thanks to Little, Brown we at Good Books & Good Wine have this AMAZING giveaway for you all today! I mean, I would enter if I could especially because who among us cannot use a Chromecast in their home? FYI you can scroll all the way to end to get to the rafflecopter to enter! […]