The Deck Of Omens by Christine Lynn Herman | Book Review

The Deck Of Omens by Christine Lynn Herman is the sequel to The Devouring Gray. This book takes us back to the town of Four Paths in Upstate New York and back to the teens from the first book. This paranormal story concludes the duology. It also provides resolution for each of the main characters as […]

When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis | Book Review

I love a good contemporary book, especially when the comparisons are in the vein of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen. When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis was a single day read for me. Davis’s debut kept me compelled from page 1 to page 394. I did see that not everyone felt the same […]

The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynn Barnes | Book Review

I love that Jennifer Lynn Barnes is such a prolific writer – spanning all different sorts of YA types. It is awesome that her books do NOT consist of recycled plots. I was extremely excited for The Inheritance Games because the plot summary gave me The Westing Game vibes. Luckily, JLB delivered on my expectations, in fact, […]

More Than Just A Pretty Face by Syed M. Masood | Audiobook Review

Why Did I Listen To More Than Just A Pretty Face? More Than Just A Pretty Face by Syed M. Masood showed up in the mail as a nice surprise. Then, I got super sick from being first trimester and really struggled to read books. Thankfully, audiobooks were a lifeline. I saw this book was […]

YA Books For People Who Can’t Stick To One Genre

You know me, I just cannot stay with one single genre. I want to read everything and widely and with variety. So, here’s five young adult books I’ve recently read from various genres that you should certainly check out. I think my best childhood summer time memories come from going to camp. That’s why I […]

Strange The Dreamer & Muse Of Nightmares

Over a period of about fifteen days – not consecutive, just altogether, I read Laini Taylor’s Strange The Dreamer duo-logy. Ultimately I read it to work on my Netgalley queue zero goal, but my goodness am I glad I did. I forgot just how glorious Taylor’s way with words is. I forgot just how easy it […]