Our Way Back To Always by Nina Moreno | Audiobook Review

Why Did I Listen To Our Way Back To Always by Nina Moreno? In my mind, contemporary young adult books are always solid audiobook listens. Then when you throw in the fact that Our Way Back To Always by Nina Moreno features biracial main characters, I was sold. Of the grouping of audiobooks from Hachette Audio, […]

The Hawthorne Legacy by Jennifer Lynn Barnes | Audiobook Review

Why Did I Listen To The Hawthorne Legacy by Jennifer Lynn Barnes? Coincidentally, an audiobook review copy of The Hawthorne Legacy by Jennifer Lynn Barnes hit my inbox right around the same time that my hold for the hardcover came in at the library. Knowing that I had other obligation books to get to, but also […]

We Are Not Broken by George M. Johnson | Audiobook Review

Why Did I Listen To We Are Not Broken by George M. Johnson? We Are Not Broken by George M. Johnson initially hit my radar when Edelweiss held the virtual Bookfest. It was one of the featured books I think for the YA editors panel. So, I just HAD to read it. It is a featured […]

B*Witch by Paige McKenzie and Nancy Olin | Audiobook Review

Why Did I Listen To B*Witch by Paige McKenzie and Nancy Olin? So to be quite transparent, B*Witch by Paige McKenzie and Nancy Olin showed up unsolicited in my mailbox. Given that I am generally a fan of books with witches, I decided to keep it on my shelves and give it a shot when the […]

The Deck Of Omens by Christine Lynn Herman | Book Review

The Deck Of Omens by Christine Lynn Herman is the sequel to The Devouring Gray. This book takes us back to the town of Four Paths in Upstate New York and back to the teens from the first book. This paranormal story concludes the duology. It also provides resolution for each of the main characters as […]

When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis | Book Review

I love a good contemporary book, especially when the comparisons are in the vein of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen. When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis was a single day read for me. Davis’s debut kept me compelled from page 1 to page 394. I did see that not everyone felt the same […]