Heat Of The Moment by Lauren Barnholdt | Book Review

Lauren Barnholdt’s Heat Of The Moment is the first of Barnholdt’s Moment Of Truth trilogy. It is also the first Barnholdt book I’ve ever read. I feel like throughout my years of blogging I’ve come across Barnholdt’s books, being a fan of contemporary YA. However, I’ve just never picked one up — I’ve wanted to. It just […]

Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things by Jacqueline Firkins | Book Review

I do love a good Jane Austen re-telling from time to time. Hearts, Strings, And Other Breakable Things by Jacqueline Firkins is a contemporary young adult retelling of Mansfield Park. To be honest with all of you, I’ve never read Mansfield Park or seen any film adaptation of it. So, I walked into this book with […]

The Lucky List by Rachael Lippincott | Book Review

The Lucky List by Rachael Lippincott is Lippincott’s solo debut. All of her other books have had a co-writer. Coincidentally it also is the first book I’ve read where Lippincott is one of the writers. I am pleased to say that I really enjoyed The Lucky List. It’s a thoughtful contemporary debut about a girl who […]

One Great Lie by Deb Caletti | Book Review

I’ve been reading Deb Caletti’s books since I was a young adult myself. Thus, I found myself really looking forward to delving into One Great Lie. I think that Caletti has this spectacular way of exploring issues that affect girls and women in a way that feels realistic. Although certain elements of One Great Lie were a […]

What Goes Up by Christine Heppermann | Book Review

Verse books are my kryptonite. Seriously, I just got into them randomly and now cannot resist picking them. What Goes Up by Christine Heppermann is a book I started reading on a whim on my Kindle. You see, this is going to sound so shallow, but I was looking for the shortest book to read as […]

When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis | Book Review

I love a good contemporary book, especially when the comparisons are in the vein of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen. When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis was a single day read for me. Davis’s debut kept me compelled from page 1 to page 394. I did see that not everyone felt the same […]