What Goes Up by Christine Heppermann | Book Review

Verse books are my kryptonite. Seriously, I just got into them randomly and now cannot resist picking them. What Goes Up by Christine Heppermann is a book I started reading on a whim on my Kindle. You see, this is going to sound so shallow, but I was looking for the shortest book to read as […]

When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis | Book Review

I love a good contemporary book, especially when the comparisons are in the vein of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen. When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis was a single day read for me. Davis’s debut kept me compelled from page 1 to page 394. I did see that not everyone felt the same […]

Smash It! by Francina Simone | Audiobook Review

Why Did I Listen To Smash It! by Francina Simone? Smash It! by Francina Simone appealed to me because I like her Youtube videos! I know! I know! Granted, I don’t normally watch booktube at all, but every once and a while I would watch one of Francina Simone’s. She has a take on different […]

More Than Just A Pretty Face by Syed M. Masood | Audiobook Review

Why Did I Listen To More Than Just A Pretty Face? More Than Just A Pretty Face by Syed M. Masood showed up in the mail as a nice surprise. Then, I got super sick from being first trimester and really struggled to read books. Thankfully, audiobooks were a lifeline. I saw this book was […]

YA Books For People Who Can’t Stick To One Genre

You know me, I just cannot stay with one single genre. I want to read everything and widely and with variety. So, here’s five young adult books I’ve recently read from various genres that you should certainly check out. I think my best childhood summer time memories come from going to camp. That’s why I […]

5 New YA Contemporary Books To Read

If I am in the mood to read something that I will find instantly absorbing or interesting, I pick up a young adult contemporary book. We are in a time of abundance and quality. Seriously, there are so many great young adult contemporary books coming out and already released that the challenge is really in […]