When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis | Book Review

I love a good contemporary book, especially when the comparisons are in the vein of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen. When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis was a single day read for me. Davis’s debut kept me compelled from page 1 to page 394. I did see that not everyone felt the same […]

The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynn Barnes | Book Review

I love that Jennifer Lynn Barnes is such a prolific writer – spanning all different sorts of YA types. It is awesome that her books do NOT consist of recycled plots. I was extremely excited for The Inheritance Games because the plot summary gave me The Westing Game vibes. Luckily, JLB delivered on my expectations, in fact, […]

More Than Just A Pretty Face by Syed M. Masood | Audiobook Review

Why Did I Listen To More Than Just A Pretty Face? More Than Just A Pretty Face by Syed M. Masood showed up in the mail as a nice surprise. Then, I got super sick from being first trimester and really struggled to read books. Thankfully, audiobooks were a lifeline. I saw this book was […]

YA Books For People Who Can’t Stick To One Genre

You know me, I just cannot stay with one single genre. I want to read everything and widely and with variety. So, here’s five young adult books I’ve recently read from various genres that you should certainly check out. I think my best childhood summer time memories come from going to camp. That’s why I […]

Strange The Dreamer & Muse Of Nightmares

Over a period of about fifteen days – not consecutive, just altogether, I read Laini Taylor’s Strange The Dreamer duo-logy. Ultimately I read it to work on my Netgalley queue zero goal, but my goodness am I glad I did. I forgot just how glorious Taylor’s way with words is. I forgot just how easy it […]

Catherine by April Lindner | DNF Review

WHAT’S THE STORY HERE? Catherine by April Lindner is essentially a retelling of Wuthering Heights but for a modern era of teenagers. The premise is that it is told in dual storylines. We have the modern day story which follows this girl Chelsea as she runs away from home to go to this club in NYC […]