The Right Swipe by Alisha Rai | Audiobook Review

Why Did I Listen To The Right Swipe by Alisha Rai? The Right Swipe by Alisha Rai has been sitting in my TBR cart since I obtained a TBR cart. I didn’t really feel pushed to read it — that is, until I got the third book in the series in the mail as well […]

Fire From The Rock by Sharon M. Draper | Book Review

Black History Month was the perfect time to read Fire From The Rock by Sharon M. Draper. This is a book I purchased that had been on my shelf for at least 9 years. So, while yes, February was a good time to read it, I definitely should have read it prior to February 2021. After […]

Darius & Twig by Walter Dean Myers | Book Review

I have had Darius & Twig by Walter Dean Myers on my shelf for years. Oddly enough I never ended up unhauling it, as I really did intend to read it someday. Well, that day has come! You see, I have been prioritizing reading more diversely and then un-hauling those books and getting them into the […]

One Of The Good Ones by Maika Moulite and Maritza Moulite | Audiobook Review

Why Did I Listen To One Of The Good Ones by Maika Moulite and Maritza Moulite? Honestly, I ended up listening to One Of The Good Ones by Maika Moulite and Maritza Moulite because I stumbled across the audiobook on Hoopla rather than physically read it. And straight up, I do not regret that decision one little […]

The Boy Toy by Nicola Marsh | Audiobook Review

Why Did I Listen To The Boy Toy by Nicola Marsh? Honestly, I have been on a roll listening to contemporary romances via Libby and Hoopla and Libro.fm, so it just made sense that The Boy Toy by Nicola Marsh would work wonders for me via audio. As for the book, I specifically wanted to read […]

When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis | Book Review

I love a good contemporary book, especially when the comparisons are in the vein of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen. When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis was a single day read for me. Davis’s debut kept me compelled from page 1 to page 394. I did see that not everyone felt the same […]