All The Tides Of Fate by Adalyn Grace | Book Review

I received this book for free from Library, Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

All The Tides Of Fate by Adalyn Grace | Book ReviewAll the Tides of Fate by Adalyn Grace
Also by this author: All the Stars and Teeth
Series: All The Stars And Teeth #2
Also in this series: All the Stars and Teeth
Published by Imprint on February 2, 2021
Genres: Action & Adventure, Epic, Fantasy, Pirates, Young Adult Fiction
Pages: 400
Format: eARC, Hardcover
Source: Library, Publisher
Buy on Amazon
ISBN: 9781250307804
Goodreads

The thrilling sequel to instant New York Times bestseller All the Stars and Teeth, called “captivating” by Tomi Adeyemi, “Vicious and alluring” by Hafsah Faizal, and “phenomenal” by Adrienne Young. Now author Adalyn Grace is back with more high seas adventure in All the Tides of Fate, this electrifying fantasy, perfect for fans of Stephanie Garber’s Caraval and Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass series.
Through blood and sacrifice, Amora Montara has conquered a rebellion and taken her rightful place as queen of Visidia. Now, with the islands in turmoil and the people questioning her authority, Amora cannot allow anyone to see her weaknesses.
No one can know about the curse in her bloodline. No one can know that she’s lost her magic. No one can know the truth about the boy who holds the missing half of her soul.
To save herself and Visidia, Amora embarks on a desperate quest for a mythical artifact that could fix everything—but it comes at a terrible cost. As she tries to balance her loyalty to her people, her crew, and the desires of her heart, Amora will soon discover that the power to rule might destroy her.
An Imprint Book
Praise for All the Stars and Teeth:
“Jam-packed with swashbuckling adventure, swoonworthy romance, and dark, lush magic.” - Christine Lynn Herman, author of The Devouring Gray
“If an epic sea fantasy filled with strange pirates and vengeful mermaids speaks to your interests, well...we may have found your favorite book ever....a tale of magic and second chances that’s fresh and thrilling in equal measure.” –Entertainment WeeklyOne of Buzzfeed's "Most Anticipated YA Books of 2020"

All The Tides Of Fate by Adalyn Grace is the conclusion to her All The Stars And Teeth duology. Friends, I was seriously sleeping on this duology. I enjoyed it SO much. Unfortunately, it did not catch my attention until recently. But the upside is that you can read a book at anytime, it isn’t like they expire. All The Tides Of Fate wonderfully wraps up the duology and ties up loose ends which I greatly appreciated.

Adalyn Grace’s book picks up right where All The Stars And Teeth leaves off. FYI, maybe a good idea to not continue reading this review if you do not want to be spoiled for the first book. Amora’s father is dead and she is now the queen of Visidia. Unfortunately, half of her soul is within Bastian and Amora no longer has soul magic or any magic. Still, she will work to enact changes to better her kingdom. First off, she now allows everyone to practice more than one magic. Second, to improve her image, she is about to set out on a tour of the islands to meet eligible bachelors and choose one to marry.

However, Amora has an ulterior motive in her tour. She is looking for a scale from a legendary creature called a godspoken which will give her the power of a god. Unfortunately, that involves lying to Vaetea, the mermaid. Also, Amora is fighting her attraction to Bastian because he literally has part of her soul. She wants to ensure that the part of her soul within him is not influencing her feelings for him. Oh, the tangled webs they weave.

All The Tides Of Fate is a wicked fast read. For an almost 400 page book, I managed to get through it in two days. I was immediately engaged. I appreciated that this book did not spend the whole first chapters recapping book one. The action begins immediately. Amora’s character development is dynamic and believable. The pace at which she grows as a person is realistic. Also, the newly added magic element kept me intrigued with the worldbuilding. So, I think you should pick this book up if you’ve already read the first book and want to read a solid sequel.


The following two tabs change content below.
April is in her 30s and created Good Books And Good Wine. She works for a non-profit. April always has a book on hand. In her free time she can be found binge watching The Office with her husband and toddler, spending way too much time on Pinterest or exploring her neighborhood.
About April (Books&Wine)

April is in her 30s and created Good Books And Good Wine. She works for a non-profit. April always has a book on hand. In her free time she can be found binge watching The Office with her husband and toddler, spending way too much time on Pinterest or exploring her neighborhood.

Leave a Comment

*

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: