Top 10 2016 Young Adult Debuts Got Me Feeling Hype

One thing that I love about each passing year are the up and coming debut authors. Today’s Top Ten Tuesday hosted by The Broke And The Bookish is  all about our most anticipated Top 10 2016 Debuts. Of course, I had to do mine on young adult books, and trust, these 10 2016 Young Adult Debut Books have got me feeling HYPE.

Top 10 2016 Young Adult Debuts That You Should Add To Your TBR Right Now

Top 10 2016 Young Adult Debut Books To Add To Your TBR List:

[book-info]

I chose The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye because GIRL. GIRL. That cover. I mean, okay you guys know how I am all about a fantasy novel? This cover is essentially promising me a great book. Furthermore, this is Russian-set fantasy and I cannot get enough of that setting.

[book-info number=”1″]

The Serpent King by Jeff Setner makes this list of top 10 2016 young adult debut books because of the hype surrounding it that I have seen via one of my good facebook friends (shoutout Pam). I saw her posting a picture of it and I am pretty sure she said it was good. Or, at least I remember the picture. And Pam is not one to BS. ALSO! The whole snake handling thing and faith within the book sounds really intriguing.

[book-info number=”2″]

I added Love, Lies & Spies by Cindy Anstey because it sounded like those adult romances I read, but geared towards young adults. Also the main character seems like she is a bluestocking and I won’t lie, I cannot resist that kind of thing in books.

[book-info number=”3″]

The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig is on this list because I met Heidi at New York Comic Con and she was fascinating and I thought she seemed really personable. Also, she just really sold me on this book. AND! There is that whole Rae Carson comparison and yo, I cannot resist that ever.

[book-info number=”4″]

I picked Sword And Verse by Kathy MacMillan because, hello, duh, that book cover is a shiny object to fantasy magpies. I mean, there’s a giant sword on it. Also, there is a resistance and rebels and a girl who has a hard job, and oh my goodness, I am bouncing in my seat just thinking about this book.

[book-info number=”5″]

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi made the list of Top 10 2016 Young Adult Debut Books because it is based on Indian mythology and is about a girl whose fate is a marriage of death and destruction and that sounds so legitimately awesome, I have lost my ability to even.

[book-info number=”6″]

I decided on Assassin’s Heart by Sarah Ahiers because the word assassin is in the title and that is kind of a big deal for me. There is a comparison of this book with The Godfather and Romeo And Juliet, and okay that sounds completely awesome to me.

[book-info number=”7″]

These Vicious Masks by Tarun Shanker and Kelly Zekas was on my list because it was set during the Victorian era and is a crossover of Jane Austen and X-Men and yo, that is right up my alley. It is exactly the kind of book I want to read.

[book-info number=”8″]

Enter Title Here by Rahul Kanakia is about this girl who has always been an overachiever, but she learns that actually she isn’t that special. This is one of the few contemporaries on my list because it seems to subvert the whole chosen one, Mary Sue trope, which I like.

[book-info number=”9″]

I added The Year We Fell Apart by Emily Martin because it has this comparison to Sarah Dessen. If you are new here, welcome, and BTW we love Sarah Dessen here! Thus, anything that has been compared to Sarah Dessen is an immediate must check out for me.

The following two tabs change content below.
April is in her 30s and created Good Books And Good Wine. She works for a non-profit. April always has a book on hand. In her free time she can be found binge watching The Office with her husband and toddler, spending way too much time on Pinterest or exploring her neighborhood.

Latest posts by April (Books&Wine) (see all)

About April (Books&Wine)

April is in her 30s and created Good Books And Good Wine. She works for a non-profit. April always has a book on hand. In her free time she can be found binge watching The Office with her husband and toddler, spending way too much time on Pinterest or exploring her neighborhood.

Comments

  1. THESE VICIOUS MASKS and THE CROWN’S GAME sound so good. I had a chance to read an ARC of THE YEAR WE FELL APART by Emily Martin and I would say it’s perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Kasie West – I think you will love it! 🙂
    Rachel Writes Things recently posted..Top Ten 2016 Debuts Novels I’m Looking Forward To!My Profile

    • Right? I am so pumped up for them. I just saw These Vicious Masks on Netgalley the other day and immediately ran to download it. 🙂

      AHHHH I am so so jealous that you’ve read The Year We Fell Apart already!

  2. Love your list! We have These Vicious Masks in common! I’m so looking forward to next year when all these amazing books start coming out! They all sound so amazing.
    Eena @ The Crazy Bookworm recently posted..Top Ten Tuesday (TTT #7)My Profile

  3. Yes I am also looking forward to Love, Lies, and Spies I mean come on it just sounds too good!! Great list so of these weren’t on my radar.

  4. So many good books are coming out this coming year by the looks of it. I enjoyed reading your list. I love that blurb from Enter Title here. Definitely going on my wish list. The Girl From Everywhere also has me really curious. These Vicious Masks grabbed me by the cover alone. Thank you for sharing!
    Literary Feline recently posted..Where Is Your Bookmark? (12/01/2015)My Profile

  5. I’m looking forward to Love, Lies & Spies and These Vicious Masks 🙂 My TTT

  6. I had a few of these on my list already but The Serpent King has been added to my wish list so thanks for the rec 🙂
    Sarah recently posted..Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten 2016 Debut Novels I’m Looking Forward To.My Profile

  7. Seems like there’s lots of great fantasy debuts to come next year! Cannot wait!
    JJ recently posted..Top Ten Tuesday #33My Profile

Trackbacks

  1. […] read The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi from the minute I heard about it. In fact, it made my list of Top Ten 2016 Debuts That I Am HYPED About. After reading The Star-Touched Queen, I can totally vouch that it was 100 percent worthy of being […]

%d bloggers like this: