When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis | Book Review

I love a good contemporary book, especially when the comparisons are in the vein of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen. When The Stars Lead To You by Ronni Davis was a single day read for me. Davis’s debut kept me compelled from page 1 to page 394. I did see that not everyone felt the same […]

Yolk by Mary H.K. Choi | Book Review

Yolk by Mary H.K. Choi really slaps. I had no idea what I was really getting into when I started it, but wow, I am blown away. FYI, this is a really heavy book, so be sure you are in the headspace for that going into it. I was drawn to Yolk by the bright yellow […]

It’s Kind Of A Cheesy Love Story by Lauren Morrill | Book Review

I brake for books like It’s Kind Of A Cheesy Love Story by Lauren Morrill. It is everything I wanted in a book and more. There is pizza and wonderfully written parents and class and obviously romance. This was the perfect book to pick up for a pick me up. Honestly, I was just so happy […]

How To Catch A Queen by Alyssa Cole | Audiobook Review

Why Did I Listen To How To Catch A Queen by Alyssa Cole? Alyssa Cole is one of the best romance writers out there (and also, I want to check out her thriller too). So, it just made sense to listen to How To Catch A Queen – particularly as I’ve listened to both of her […]

Be More Chill: The Graphic Novel by Ned Vizzini | Review

Why Did I Read Be More Chill: The Graphic Novel by Ned Vizzini? Previously, I’ve read two books by Ned Vizzini – Teen Angst, Nahhh and The Other Normals. Be More Chill is one of his more famous books, but I’ve not yet read it. The graphic novel adaptation showed up in my mailbox, so I figured it […]

Lore by Alexandra Bracken | Book Review

I love Alexandra Bracken’s versatility in her speculative fiction writing. From time traveling to fiber arts magic to Greek gods and hunters, she really can flex that creative muscle. Lore is Alexandra Bracken’s latest. It’s a bit of a door stopper, but do not let that stop you from reading this excellent story. I have […]