Harper Teen 2016 Winter Tour | Away We Go

Harper Teen Winter 2016 Tour

YOU GUYS! This is like the greatest blog tour of all time ever, I mean you have the opportunity to win 40+ books! How could you NOT want that?

So, my stop for the tour is Away We Go by Emil Ostrovski!

Not sure what book that is? Let me refresh your memory!

Away We Go by Emil Ostrovski | Harper Teen Winter 2016 Tour

What’s The Story Here?

“Westing is not your typical school. For starters, you have to have one very important quality in order to be admitted—you have to be dying. Every student at Westing has been diagnosed with PPV, or the Peter Pan Virus. No one is expected to live to graduation.

What do you do when you go to a school where no one has a future? Noah Falls, his girlfriend Alice, and his best friend Marty spend their time drinking, making out, and playing video games on awaywego.com. But when an older boy named Zach (who Noah may or may not be in love with) invites Noah and Marty to join his secret Polo Club, the lives of both boys change as they struggle to find meaning in their shortened existence.

With an innovative format that includes interstitial documents, such as flyers, postcards, and handwritten notes, Away We Go is a funny, honest look at first love and tragic heartbreak. For fans of Grasshopper Jungle and Noggin.”

via Goodreads.com

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | iBooks | The Book Depository

Today’s code word is TO

Also PS – I am so so so so excited for this book essentially for the Grasshopper Jungle and Noggin comparison!

Harper Winter 2016 Tour

Prizes:

#1 – A Harper Teen Winter 2016 Catalog prizepack of 40+ books*.

*All YA titles in the winter2016 catalog with the exception of The Siren by Kiera Cass, Yellow Brick War by Danielle Paige and Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard.*

 

Rafflecopter:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

#2 – 5 Finished Copies from the Harper Teen Fall 2015 Catalog

5 books are: The Lies About Truth, Walk on Earth A Stranger, Dreamland, Dumplin’, and Velvet Da Vinci’s Tiger

How to enter:

Collect the daily word from each blog stop during the Harper Winter 2016 Tour (a total of 45). Once you’ve collected them all, email the complete saying to: HarperTeenTour@gmail.com

 

Prize Rules:

1.)    Winner must have a valid US mailing address to receive the prize

2.)    Winner must be over 13

3.)    Only one (1) entry per person for Prize #2 – duplicates will be deleted.

4.)    Only a completed phrase will be accepted as an entry – do not email each word/phrase daily. Wait until you have the complete saying and then email in.

5.)    All email submissions must be received by 11:59 PM EST 11/30/2015.

6.)    Winners will be selected 12/1/2015 and will have 48 hours to claim their prize before another is selected.

7.)    Participating blogs and bloggers are not responsible for unsent, damaged, and/or stolen prizes offered by the publisher.

This is the Harper Winter 2016 Tour!


You are next… Click here to enter
This list will close in 61 days, 8 hrs, 42 min (12/6/2015 11:59 PM North America – Eastern Standard Time)

What is a blog hop?
Get the code here…

 

About April (Books&Wine)

April is 28 years old and created Good Books And Good Wine. She works for a non-profit. In her free time she can be found reading, working out, or eating junk food. She often wears her sunglasses at night.

Comments

  1. This book sounds so interesting, but also very sad. Intrigued.
    Lynette F recently posted..Two New Features| Movies + TelevisionMy Profile

  2. This book sounds hella depressing, but hey, I’m kind of in that mood. Count me in!
    Kelly G. recently posted..2015 Dive Into Diversity & LGBT Reading Challenges: October RecapMy Profile

  3. I hadn’t heard of this one until now. But the synopsis sounds really good, and I loved Grasshopper Jungle, so that comparison just sealed the deal for me to want to read it!
    Lisa Mandina (Lisa Loves Literature) recently posted..Audiebook Review: Miss Mayhem (Rebel Belle #2) by Rachel HawkinsMy Profile

  4. That cover and the synopsis makes this. A must have !

  5. Ooo… I’ve heard of this one. It sounds intriguing. I’ll have to give it a try. 🙂
    Rachelle recently posted..Movie Review: The MartianMy Profile

  6. Thank you for being on the tour! And I’m also doing a blog tour for this title next year! <3
    Hannah @ The Irish Banana Review recently posted..Blog Tour, Review & Giveaway: HELLO? by Liza WiemerMy Profile

  7. I need to read this book, OH my GOSh! 🙂
    Have a fantastic Thursday, I love your blog!

  8. I’m so glad to add this new book to my tbr list. The cover is just absolutely fabulous. The premise sounds so refreshing 🙂

  9. This is the first time I’m hearing of this book and I had to add it to my wishlist right away!
    Chey recently posted..Excerpt & Giveaway: The Greatest Zombie Movie Ever by Jeff StrandMy Profile

  10. Kathleen P says:

    Away We Go sounds like a fun, interesting and at times sad book.

  11. This giveaway is awesome! And Away We Go sounds amazing!

Leave a Comment

*

CommentLuv badge

%d bloggers like this: