Illuminae Blog Tour | Giveaway

Illuminae Blog Tour | GiveawayIlluminae by Amie KaufmanJay Kristoff
Published by Random House Children's Books on October 20th 2015
Genres: Young Adult, General, Fantasy & Magic, Love & Romance
Pages: 608
ISBN: 9780553499131
Goodreads

For fans of The Fifth Wave and James Dashner comes the first book in an epic new series that bends the sci-fi genre into a new dimension.   “Brace yourself. You're about to be immersed in a mindscape that you'll never want to leave.” —Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author of the Legend trilogy   “I have never read anything like [Illuminae]. It certainly filled the BATTLESTAR GALACTICA shaped hole in my heart."Victoria Aveyard, bestselling author of Red Queen
This morning, Kady thought breaking up with Ezra was the hardest thing she’d have to do.   This afternoon, her planet was invaded.   The year is 2575, and two rival megacorporations are at war over a planet that’s little more than an ice-covered speck at the edge of the universe. Too bad nobody thought to warn the people living on it. With enemy fire raining down on them, Kady and Ezra—who are barely even talking to each other—are forced to fight their way onto one of the evacuating fleet, with an enemy warship in hot pursuit.   But their problems are just getting started. A deadly plague has broken out and is mutating, with terrifying results; the fleet’s AI, which should be protecting them, may actually be their enemy; and nobody in charge will say what’s really going on. As Kady hacks into a tangled web of data to find the truth, it’s clear only one person can help her bring it all to light: the ex-boyfriend she swore she’d never speak to again.   Told through a fascinating dossier of hacked documents—including emails, schematics, military files, IMs, medical reports, interviews, and more—Illuminae is the first book in a heart-stopping, high-octane trilogy about lives interrupted, the price of truth, and the courage of everyday heroes.
  [Editorial Reviews]   “Prepare yourselves for Illuminae.”EW.com   “One look at a hard copy of Illuminae and you know you’re not in for an ordinary novel experience. . . . Illuminae is a wholly ambitious work that never sacrifices emotion or story for its unique form.” Bustle.com   “A truly interactive experience for the reader. . . . A fantastically fun ride.” —MTV.com   « “Ambitious, heartbreaking, and out-of-this-world awesome.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review   « “…a stylistically mesmerizing tale, where story and art are interchangeable, and words act as pictures.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review   «“Hints of romance and references to Stanley Kubrick’s 2001: A Space Odyssey interweave with the text, itself an arresting visual experience that weds form with expression and content.”—Booklist, starred review   “The characters are immediately real and with harrowing accounts, unexpected twists, and gut-wrenching selflessness, they become even more endearing over the course of the book. While reminiscent of the works of Isaac Asimov and Orson Scott Card, this work is a distinct piece that stands alone.” School Library Journal   “Alternately humorous, charming, horrifying and electrifying, ILLUMINAE is unforgettable and a game-changer for its genre.” —Shelf Awareness   “You’ll cheer, you’ll gasp, you’ll hang on for all 600 pages.” — Romantic Times Book Reviews, Top Pick Gold   “Alternately humorous, charming, horrifying and electrifying, ILLUMINAE is unforgettable and a game-changer for its genre.” VOYA   “Brace yourself. You’re about to be immersed in a mindscape that you’ll never want to leave.” —Marie Lu, bestselling author of the Legend trilogy   "Not only is ILLUMINAE a twisting, heart-pounding story moving at the speed of light, but it is a truly beautiful novel that redefines the form. I have never read anything like it. And it certainly filled the BATTLESTAR GALACTICA shaped hole in my heart." —Victoria Aveyard, bestselling author of Red Queen   "An edge of your seat thrill ride that left me breathless. Genre: Undefinable. Novel: Unforgettable." —Kami Garcia, bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures & author of Unbreakable   “An exuberant mix of space opera, romance, zombies, hackers, and political thrills, told with eccentric aplomb. ILLUMINAE is both the weirdest and most heartfelt thing you'll read this year. ” —Scott Westerfeld, bestselling author of Uglies and Zeroes  Stunningly creative. Smart, funny, and romantic. This is the book I’ve been waiting for.” —Veronica Rossi, bestselling author of Under the Never Sky   “This is one of those rare books that will truly keep your heart pounding and the pages turning as you peel back the layers—and you hope that the characters you love survive.” —Beth Revis, bestselling author of Across the Universe   “Nervy chicks, cute fighter pilots, lots of heart, lots of heartbreak, a mentally unstable battleship, and even pink hair! This book is xxxxing awesome.” —Laini Taylor, bestselling author of Daughter of Smoke and Bone
From the Hardcover edition.

Illuminae_Social_BlogTour_TWTR_1P

Raise your hand if you love winning things! I know I love winning things and this time the odds are in your favor as I have not one but TWO count them TWO copies of Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufmann to give away thanks to Penguin Random House Children’s Publishing. Whoa, that’s quite the mouthful.

Why should you enter this contest?

My review says it all right here.

Use the rafflecopter to enter. This contest is open to residents of the US and Canada only. Must be 13 to enter or have parental permission. Check out my privacy policy here.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About April (Books&Wine)

April is 28 years old and created Good Books And Good Wine. She works for a non-profit. In her free time she can be found reading, working out, or eating junk food. She often wears her sunglasses at night.

Comments

  1. I’m reading The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova and Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens. I seriously can’t wait to get my hands on this book. It just sounds so wild, and i’m not normally one to like books that aren’t written in prose but this has very much captured my interest!

    Thank you for such an awesome giveaway April!
    Alyssa @ Swept Away By Books recently posted..Chaser by Staci HartMy Profile

  2. This book sounds so exciting!
    Marie recently posted..Harry Potter Spells Book TagMy Profile

  3. I cannot wait to read this book. Right I’m reading Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray.

  4. I’m currently reading The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Finch. It’s…interesting so far.
    Trisha recently posted..The Little Bookshop on the Seine by Rebecca RaisinMy Profile

  5. I’m actually not reading anything right now – looking for something new!

  6. Hook’s Revenge.

  7. Maria Malaveci says:

    I am currently reading Crush by Nicole Williams! Thanks for the giveaway!

  8. I’m currently reading Along the Infinite Sea by Beatriz Williams.

  9. nothing now

  10. I’m reading The Iron Trial by Holly Black & Cassandra Clare.

  11. I’m currently reading LIFEBOAT CLIQUE!
    Alice Lionel recently posted..Spooky Halloween Reads for October!My Profile

Leave a Comment

*

CommentLuv badge

%d bloggers like this: